Information regarding the newly elected Council members appointments for various Boards and Committees, will be updated following the first Regular Council Meeting. 

The City of Port Colborne is made up of 4 wards, with 2 Councillors representing each ward. The Mayor is elected at large and represents the entire City. The Mayor also represents the City of Port Colborne on Regional Council along with one additional Regional Councillor, who is elected at large.

Yearly Stipend

The current yearly stipend for City Council is:

Mayor $46,175

Councillors $22, 973 


Mayor William C. Steele