





Clerk's Declaration of Official Election Results

Municipal Elections Act, 1996 (s. 55(4)(a))

I, Amber LaPointe, City Clerk for the City of Port Colborne, hereby certify that during the Municipal Election held on Monday, October 22, 2018 for the offices listed below, the certified candidates received the votes that follow their respective names:

Mayor	Votes
Wayne Elliott	1,789
Betty Konc	1,932
Ron St. Jean	249
Bill Steele	2,634

Casey Biko	634
Barbara Butters	3,304
Randy Garrett	400
Norman Leon	2,052

Councillor, Ward 1	Votes
Mark Bagu	823
Dave Elliott	798
Eric Gervais	529
Norbert Gieger	590
Donna Kalailieff	817

Councillor, Ward 2	Votes
Eric Beauregard	687
Angie Desmarais	580
Tim Hoyle	527

Councillor, Ward 3	Votes
Gary Bruno	1,045
Frank Danch	1,063
Casey Forgeron	119
Kim Randell	703
Ray Vachon	483

Councillor, Ward 4	Votes
Ron Bodner	609
Karen Desjardins	255
Tom Harriettha	397
Ronald Jordan	97
Harry Wells	501

School Board Trustees

Regional Councillor

The votes cast in the City of Port Colborne for the offices of Trustee, District School Board of Niagara and Trustee, Niagara Catholic District School Board have been reported to the Clerk for the Town of Fort Erie, who will declare the results.

The offices of Trustee for Conseil scolaire viamonde and Conseil scolaire catholique monevenir were acclaimed. The results are declared by the Clerk for the City of Welland.

Voter turnout: A total of 6,646 electors voted during the election, which represents a 42.8% turnout.

For additional information about the 2018 Municipal Election:

Office of the City Clerk 66 Charlotte Street Port Colborne ON L3K 3C8 905-835-2900 ext 106 election@portcolborne.ca

Dated this 23rd day of October, 2018

Amber LaPointe

City Clerk/Returning Officer